Governance Committee

The NEMICS Governance Committee provides leadership and vision. It's key role is to support and provide oversight for the development and ongoing operations of NEMICS. It promotes and facilitates a sustainable model for collaboration and partnership between our stakeholders to achieve policy and strategic goals.

The Committee meets twice yearly, and is chaired by Dr Linda Mellors, Executive Director Health Services, Mercy Health. Each of the four health service CEOs is a member of the Committee, along with senior clinical and management representatives from each participating health service.

Current membership:


Discipline / Role on Governance Committee

Mr Siva Sivarajah


Chief Executive Officer, Northern Health

Associate Professor David Allen

Chief Medical Officer, Mercy Health

Dr Frances Barnett

Director Oncology, Northern Health

Ms Cherie Cheshire

Director, Cancer & Neurosciences CSU, Austin Health

Dr Trish Hough

General Practitioner, Eastern PHN

Mr Ray Kelly

Chair, NEMICS Consumer Reference Group

Ms Naida Lumsden

Deputy Program Director Women’s & Children’s Services, Mercy Health

Associate Professor Paul Mitchell

NEMICS Director, Medical Oncologist, Austin Health

Adjunct Professor Linda Mellors

Chief Executive Health Services, Chief Operating Officer, Mercy Health

Dr Phillip Parente

Director Cancer Services, Eastern Health

Adjunct Professor David Plunkett

Chief Executive Officer, Eastern Health

Ms Sue Shilbury

Health Service CEO and Host Agency, Austin Health

Ms Kathy Simons

NEMICS Manager

Ms Fiona Sutherland

Program Director Specialty Medicine and Ambulatory Care, Eastern Health

Ms Maria Tucker

Divisional Director, Nursing, Cancer Services, Northern Health

Dr Andrew Weickhardt

Medical Oncologist, Austin Health





print text size increase